Days
30 Day Astro Calendar
+n
days
Date Moon Rise Moon Set Moon Illum. Moon Phase Sun Rise Sun Set Civ. Twilight
Start
Civ. Twilight
End
Astro Twilight
Start
Astro Twilight
End
0 Mon 8/20/18 15:48 1:23 77.2% 34.2%
Waxing Gibbous
06:19 19:38 05:53 20:05 04:49 21:09
1 Tue 8/21/18 16:38 2:07 84.7% 37.2%
Waxing Gibbous
06:20 19:37 05:54 20:03 04:50 21:07
2 Wed 8/22/18 17:26 2:55 90.9% 40.2%
Waxing Gibbous
06:21 19:36 05:55 20:02 04:51 21:06
3 Thu 8/23/18 18:09 3:46 95.6% 43.2%
Waxing Gibbous
06:22 19:35 05:55 20:01 04:52 21:04
4 Fri 8/24/18 18:48 4:38 98.6% 46.3%
Full Moon
06:22 19:33 05:56 19:59 04:53 21:03
5 Sat 8/25/18 19:25 5:33 100% 49.4%
Full Moon
06:23 19:32 05:57 19:58 04:54 21:01
6 Sun 8/26/18 19:58 6:28 99.4% 52.5%
Full Moon
06:24 19:31 05:58 19:57 04:55 21:00
7 Mon 8/27/18 20:30 7:25 97% 55.6%
Full Moon
06:25 19:29 05:59 19:55 04:56 20:58
8 Tue 8/28/18 21:02 8:21 92.6% 58.8%
Waning Gibbous
06:25 19:28 05:59 19:54 04:57 20:56
9 Wed 8/29/18 21:33 9:19 86.5% 62%
Waning Gibbous
06:26 19:27 06:00 19:53 04:58 20:55
10 Thu 8/30/18 22:05 10:17 78.7% 65.3%
Waning Gibbous
06:27 19:25 06:01 19:51 04:59 20:53
11 Fri 8/31/18 22:40 11:17 69.5% 68.6%
Waning Gibbous
06:27 19:24 06:02 19:50 05:00 20:52
12 Sat 9/1/18 23:19 12:18 59.2% 72.1%
Third Quarter
06:28 19:23 06:02 19:48 05:01 20:50
13 Sun 9/2/18 NO RISE 13:21 48.2% 75.6%
Third Quarter
06:29 19:21 06:03 19:47 05:02 20:49
14 Mon 9/3/18 0:03 14:24 37.1% 79.2%
Third Quarter
06:30 19:20 06:04 19:45 05:03 20:47
15 Tue 9/4/18 0:53 15:27 26.3% 82.9%
Waning Crescent
06:30 19:18 06:05 19:44 05:03 20:45
16 Wed 9/5/18 1:51 16:26 16.6% 86.6%
Waning Crescent
06:31 19:17 06:06 19:43 05:04 20:44
17 Thu 9/6/18 2:55 17:21 8.7% 90.5%
Waning Crescent
06:32 19:16 06:06 19:41 05:05 20:42
18 Fri 9/7/18 4:03 18:10 3.1% 94.4%
New Moon
06:33 19:14 06:07 19:40 05:06 20:41
19 Sat 9/8/18 5:13 18:55 0.3% 98.2%
New Moon
06:33 19:13 06:08 19:38 05:07 20:39
20 Sun 9/9/18 6:23 19:35 0.4% 2.1%
New Moon
06:34 19:11 06:09 19:37 05:08 20:37
21 Mon 9/10/18 7:33 20:12 3.3% 5.8%
New Moon
06:35 19:10 06:09 19:35 05:09 20:36
22 Tue 9/11/18 8:39 20:48 8.6% 9.5%
Waxing Crescent
06:35 19:09 06:10 19:34 05:10 20:34
23 Wed 9/12/18 9:44 21:24 15.8% 13%
Waxing Crescent
06:36 19:07 06:11 19:33 05:11 20:33
24 Thu 9/13/18 10:46 22:00 24.2% 16.4%
Waxing Crescent
06:37 19:06 06:11 19:31 05:11 20:31
25 Fri 9/14/18 11:47 22:38 33.5% 19.7%
First Quarter
06:38 19:04 06:12 19:30 05:12 20:30
26 Sat 9/15/18 12:45 23:19 43.2% 22.8%
First Quarter
06:38 19:03 06:13 19:28 05:13 20:28
27 Sun 9/16/18 13:41 NO SET 52.9% 25.9%
First Quarter
06:39 19:01 06:14 19:27 05:14 20:26
28 Mon 9/17/18 14:33 0:02 62.4% 29%
First Quarter
06:40 19:00 06:14 19:25 05:15 20:25
29 Tue 9/18/18 15:22 0:49 71.3% 32%
Waxing Gibbous
06:40 18:59 06:15 19:24 05:16 20:23

Sage Conditions

  • Local Time: Mon Aug 20 23:45 PDT
  • Today's Sunrise: 06:19
  • Today's Sunset: 19:38
  • Today's Moonrise: 15:48
  • Today's Moonset: 1:23
  • The Moon is UP
  • Moon age: 10.1 days
  • Moon phase: Waxing Gibbous
  • Next new moon: 9/9/18 11:02 PDT
  • Illuminated fraction: 77.2%
  • Moon Distance: 402493 km
    measured from center of earth
  • Astro. Dawn: 04:49 - 06:19
  • Astro. Dusk: 19:38 - 21:09
  • Outside Temp: 32.0!F
  • Inside Temp: 82.9 F
  • Obs Out. Temp: 57.8 °F
  • Obs In. Temp: 49.6 °F
  • Humidity: 0!%
  • Cloud Cover: [Graph]
  • Astro Calendar: 14d 30d 60d

Sage links

Sage Home

Sage Chat

Obs Webcam Control

Light Controls

M38 Info

The Jeep
M38 Gallery

Sawdust Flies

The Sawmill
Sawmill Gallery

Seismograph

The Seismographs
Seismographs Gallery

All Sky Camera

The All Sky Camera
All Sky Videos

Current Local Weather

LIVE wx200d/1.3 interface
Most Recent Weather Ouput
Daily weather plot Find more about Weather in Frazier Park, CA
Click for weather forecast

External links

A weather page for this location is at Weather Underground

NOAA weather prediction: NOAA (long & lat) NOAA

The David and Kathleen Beccue home page is found at http://www.beccue.com

Cabin & Observatory Info

Information is here on cold weather water startup, cold weather water shutdown, and playing movies on the computer upstairs.

A GPL raytrace program, for telescope design is available here: raytrace.tgz.

The philosophy behind an observatory design is documented here.

Andrew's site is here and blog is here . Angels and Ministers of Grace, defend us!

APOD Feed

Glowing Elements in the Soul Nebula

Stars are forming in the Soul of the Queen of Aethopia. Stars are forming in the Soul of the Queen of Aethopia.


Active Prominences on a Quiet Sun

Why is the Sun so quiet? Why is the Sun so quiet?


Asperitas Clouds Over New Zealand

What kind of clouds are these? What kind of clouds are these?


Seeing Titan

Shrouded in a thick atmosphere, Shrouded in a thick atmosphere,


Perseid Fireball and Persistent Train

Perseid Fireball and Persistent Train Perseid Fireball and Persistent Train


Parker vs Perseid

The brief flash of a bright Perseid meteor streaks across the The brief flash of a bright Perseid meteor streaks across the


Launch of the Parker Solar Probe

When is the best time to When is the best time to


Recent Comments

2012-04-03 17:59:09

hi!!!

By: Awact
2012-04-03 17:59:09

Outstanding job.

By: RooseveltC89
2012-04-03 17:58:27

Hi all Your website inculudes usefull information. I added your website to Google Reader and i will follow it when i have time. Best regards...

By: Benoalcolocky
2011-07-23 12:27:53

Hello, Cool site. I think I might have done a burnout somewhere in that picture but that was before my new years resolution of not doing dumb things that cost me money

By: Maverick
2011-07-20 21:30:53

Here's Sage's new comment board. Feel free to leave us feedback, suggestions, bug reports, or anything else you want to share :-)

By: Drewski

Share Your Thoughts With Us! Name
Email

Prove you're a human:


The list sock, red, brain, duck, black and chin contains how many colours?

Your comment will be posted once it's approved by an admin. HTML tags are disallowed.
Your email will not be posted or shared with anyone.